It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Cervical & Ovarian Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-17-2012, 02:30 AM   #1
(female)

Elmo27 HB User
Atypical glandular cells of endocervical origin

Hello Everyone,

I'm very new to this so please be gentle with me!

I am 27 and had my first smear test about 1 and a half years ago and it came back as 'Borderline Changes' I was sent for a colposcopy. Nothing was found and I thought that was the end of it...

Unfortunately it wasn't...

My second smear test came back with 'atypical glandular cells of endocervical origin' within a week and a half I had another colposcopy appointment. My consultant found some abnormal cells and I had a Lletz treatment along with an endocerviacal samperling (biopsy to you and me!) After waiting nearly 6 weeks and being told 'everything was fine and I need to wait for the letter and come back in 6 months' I get a phone call from my consultants sectary to say 'actually we're not happy about something and need to do another procedure' I have another appointment in a week and I am so scared!

They wonít tell me anything and I'm obviously thinking the worst. Can't believe I kept on being told everything is fine when it's obviously not!

As anyone got any advice?
What could this 'other procedure' be?
Are there any good questions for me to ask when I see my consultant again?

Thank you in advance!

Elmo27 x

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-19-2012, 09:14 AM   #2
(female)

Sunflowers13 HB User
Re: Atypical glandular cells of endocervical origin

Hi Elmo,