It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Colon Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2009, 11:53 AM   #1
(female)

jtrios HB User
Just diagnosed with colon cancer

This is my first time here. My husband who is 42, was just diagnosed with colon cancer after his colonoscopy on this past Monday Oct 19th. We are trying to come to terms with this coming into our lives. We are not sure what to expect or what to think. We are awaiting a surgery date since we are told that that would be the next step. We are scared, sad, angry, confused...you name it. Any thoughts, comments, advice, etc...would be appreciated. Any recommendation on what questions we need to ask, just in case we missed any. Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-23-2009, 12:53 PM   #2
(male)

gwb123 HB Usergwb123 HB User
Re: Just diagnosed with colon cancer

Hi Jtrios,
I check in to this board occasionally to see if I can help someone because I got help here when I was first diagonosed with colon cancer. It is a difficult time, and I can tell you that you should not cross bridges until you get to them. That is hard to do, but if you know that you can cross each bridge as you come to it, rather than look at the whole journey back to good health then it is easier. I found that the anticipation was always worse than actually dealing with the situations as they arose.