It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Colon Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-22-2012, 07:33 AM   #1
(male)

Luda5757 HB User
Loose Stools and Cancer?

Hello I'm an international student who is currently studying in the states. I'm a 20 year old male, about 6'1 tall, and kinda skinny.

I'll first start with my symptoms. I've been having really bad cases of loose stools and gas but no blood. I did see very tiny spot of bright red blood, but I think it was from excessive wiping, and I've never seen blood again since. Also for past couple of days I woke up early due to bad stomach aches.
The thing is though, after I finish the bowel movements, the pain disappears. Stool color is normal.

I went to see the doctor, and he said that my symptoms sounded like "classic" IBS symptoms, and he did not recommend colonoscopy. Kinda convincing, because I've been having IBS since day 1, though I was never officially diagnosed. Meaning, I never had a colonoscopy.

My mom told me that I was constipated very badly when I was a baby. When I entered my teenage years however, constipation slowly went away, but this time, I started to develop frequent diarrhea and gas pain. Whenever I drink milk, coffee, or spicy food, I get really bad stomach aches. Symptoms also get worse after long hours of travel. I think it's called "traveler's diarrhea". But I never paid too much attention to my disorder(cause I'm stupid), and recently during my freshmen college year, I drank lots of alcohol, smoked cigarettes about once a week, and ate college food(which is pretty bad). Also, I was under lots of pressure regarding my career path.