It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Kidney Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-28-2007, 05:45 AM   #1
(female)

lilsis1071 HB User
Kidney Cancer

Hi there,

Jackie, How are you. Dad was wondering the other day if I have heard from you. Must be hs is thinking about you and hubby too.

Hows Hubby doing? Hope all is well and this finds him in no pain today.
Thinking about you and the family.

Wendy

Dad goes to the Doc tomorrow. We will find out what is going on then I guess.

All of you that are reading this I have continued from the other post "Kidney Cancer" with Brighterday.

Have a great day.
Prayers and thoughts with all!

Old 10-29-2007, 03:52 AM   #2
(female)

me1957 HB User
Question Re: Kidney Cancer

May I ask is there someone in your family that has kidney cancer. This is my first time in doing anything like this.
Thanks Me:

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-29-2007, 05:21 AM   #3
(female)

lilsis1071 HB User
Re: Kidney Cancer

Me,
Yes my father (62) has RCC. He was diagnosed in 2005. He had his right kidney removed with no further treatment until 7/2006.

He then was told his cancer had spread to his lungs with having a lung biopsy.
He started with Sutent 50mg for about 3 months and then had side effects. He then was on and off the med for about 3 months in which he then started 25mg of sutent. He has been on that for about 6 months now. 28 days on and 14 off. He has not had any side effects as of yet that are not manageable.

He now has been told after ct-scan and pet-scan that the cancer has spread again to his pubic bone area, hip and ribs. Then he has lymph nodes that are showing something. We find out frrom the doctor today whats going on with this. Also his thyroid is very small. ???????