It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Lung Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2004, 02:51 PM   #1
(female)

mgburgess205 HB User
husband has lung cancer just found out!

Hi!
I tried to post yesterday, but had no luck. i am new at this. My husband has been diagnosed with lung cancer. He had a biopsy on Monday. It is a non-small cell cancer. That is all we know for know for now. The doctor says it is bad. It is the size of a doughnut.
I know we are only at the beginning and I'm so scared thinking of the things he will have to go through. It would be a blessing to have someone to talk to about this and go through it with us.
thanks,

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-02-2004, 07:43 PM   #2

renee_ky HB Userrenee_ky HB User
Re: husband has lung cancer just found out!

I just want to tell you, I am very sorry to hear about your husbands diagnosis. I just lost my husband, 2 weeks ago today, to small cell lung cancer. Hopefully your husbands cancer will be treatable/curable. A lot of them are! Whatever you do, NEVER give up! And never let your husband give up. When he is weak, you need to be his strength, keep him motivated, and keep him focused on "living", and beating the disease. It can be done!

My thoughts and prayers are with you!

Renee

Last edited by renee_ky; 10-02-2004 at 07:43 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-03-2004, 04:03 AM   #3

Lucy32 HB User

MG,
My prayers are with you and your husband. I am so sorry to hear of what you are going through.
I am pretty new at all of this myself but any time you feel the need to talk, just let me know!
Lucy

Old 10-04-2004, 11:22 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

sawbuck44 HB Usersawbuck44 HB Usersawbuck44 HB User

Sorry to hear that your husband has cancer. My brother had non-small cell cancer stage 3b. He was diagnosed eight months before he passed away. You can read about him in this board.