It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Lung Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-06-2004, 12:23 PM   #1

RDRCK27 HB User
Small Cell Lung Cancer Question

My husband and I found out that my husband has Small Cell Lung Cancer last Monday. The oncologist said that an operation was out because of the large mass being between both of his lungs. He also has cancerous lymph nodes in his neck. The cancer has not spread anywhere else. He starts Chemo this coming Monday. The oncologist did not say what stage my husband is in. My question is can Lung Cancer go into remission or is this a type of cancer that can't be in remission. I am brand new to all of this so any information would be greatly appreciated.

Old 11-06-2004, 03:44 PM   #2
(female)

gemmy200 HB User
Re: Small Cell Lung Cancer Question

I am so sorry to hear about your husbands recent diagnosis. I would like to believe that there is always hope for a remission with any cancer diagnosis. I lost my father 2 years ago this month to small cell lung cancer, but every case is different. I have heard of people beating the odds, even on this board. Keep strong, keep praying, and I will keep you both in my prayers.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-06-2004, 04:28 PM   #3

sheryl555 HB User

RDRCK27,

First of all I'm very sorry that you and your husband have such saddness, it stinks it truly does.