It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Lung Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2007, 03:54 PM   #1
(female)

mamasue HB User
Hello, this is my first time at posting any kind of message on a forum

I just wondered if there was anybody out there who also has a hubby with lung cancer that has totally refused to have any treatment whatsoever. My husband is having more regular daytime naps now, and is hardly eating much at all - he has lost a huge amount of weight and is extremely skinny. I'm just so sad all the time and apart from looking everything up on the internet i feel at a total loss to do anything. Thanks for listening folks.

Old 01-30-2007, 04:51 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

LisaFaith HB User
Re: Hello, this is my first time at posting any kind of message on a forum

Hi mamasue,
I am so sorry that you have to join us here, but you've come to a great place to find support. My Dad was diagnosed with Stage 4 Lung Cancer on December 17, 2006. I am sorry that your husband does not want treatment. If you don't mind my asking, why doesn't he want treatment? You are really in tough situation right now. I hope you find the strength and support you need.

Last edited by LisaFaith; 01-30-2007 at 07:20 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-30-2007, 06:17 PM   #3
(female)

mabegb HB User

mamasue- so sorry for your husbands illness. how long ago was he diagnosed?im sure you are beside yourself. im sure he is very scared of the uncertainities that lie ahead. i have known others who originally refuse treatment to come around after talking the doctors and others. i will keep you and him in thoughts and prayers.

Old 01-30-2007, 07:45 PM   #4
(female)

postiemayer HB User