It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Prostate Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2009, 06:28 PM   #1
(female)

CM63 HB User
Husband just diagnosed

Hello everyone. I'm very new to this type of chat boards but I'm giving this a try. This past week has been terrible as we just found out that my husband's biopsy has come back positive for cancer. Okay so here is the history. My husband is 50 and in January our doctor suggested it was time for some blood tests! His PSA came back at a 5 so she sent him for a second test which again came back in the 5 range. With the second test high she sent him to a Urologist. The wait wasn't too long so in February he had an exam and the doctor didn't feel any enlargement and said it felt normal but seeing as my husband's father had had Prostate Cancer 17 years ago that it best to have a biopsy done. Again the wait wasn't too long so on March 12 he had the biopsy. What a terrible things that is!