It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Skin Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2006, 10:02 AM   #1
(female)

chloejo23 HB User
Question scabby dry mole...

Hi this is my first time posting here and I have searched and searched and havent found anyone with my same problem...well when i was pregnant three years ago a new mole popped up on my jawline the thing that worries me about it is it gets realy dry and a black/dark scab will form on it,,im not sure if its cause i pick it sometimes or what but it contiusouly does this over and over the surrounding skin around it is usually never dry...i saw a derm last year and she looked at it and that was about it saying it was "normal" anyone elso have a dry/scabby mole??????? extremely worried here!

Old 03-26-2006, 10:16 AM   #2
(female)

JS8568 HB User
Re: scabby dry mole...

...just wanted to say that I have my Dermatology appt. tomorrow a.m....& top of my list is to ask about a dry scabby like mole on my shoulder...you may get some responses in the meantime, but I'll let you know what I'm told tomorrow.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-26-2006, 12:18 PM   #3
(female)

chloejo23 HB User

thanx alot for replying and i would apperciate it that you'd get back to me and let me know what the derm says about your "scabby mole thingy"

Old 03-27-2006, 09:49 AM   #4
(female)

JS8568 HB User

Well, the dry scabby mole wasn't a mole at all & I wish I could remember the name of it??? Sorry, maybe GA Lady knows...he said it is a wart like growth (but not a wart either)....it can easily be removed by freezing.

I had 3 other moles removed today (1st time)...I was scared to death, but it was really simple...now I just have to wait forever for the biopsy report (as he is out of town for a week)...something else for me to worry about.