It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Skin Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-09-2007, 06:31 PM   #1
(female)

natdonnell HB User
Question Growing Mole

Hi,
I don't have a lot of moles except for a couple tiny ones here and there. The other week I noticed that a tiny one on at the top of my butt had grown considerably. I know I'm supposed to be especially concerned if the borders are irregular, it is asymmetrical or uneven colored. This mole only used to be about 1.5 mm and now it is 5 mm in diameter, color may have changed little, it sticks out more, but other than that is pretty uniform. I would just go to a dermatologist but I don't have any health insurance because I'm a student. Any suggestions?
Thanks much

Old 04-09-2007, 07:18 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Seraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB UserSeraph HB User
Re: Growing Mole

There are no suggestions that do not involve a doctor visit. Is there a clinic or local doc you can go to? That much growth in a mole is cause for alarm, IMO.(Gee, i'm glad I don't live in the US, I feel so sorry for all of you who can't afford insurance so have to take risks like this).

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-09-2007, 07:47 PM   #3
(female)

natdonnell HB User