It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer: Throat Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-25-2009, 01:05 AM   #1
(male)

Rick540 HB User
Throat Cancer or Ear Problem?

32 year old male here. Pack a day smoker for 18 years and sill smoking unfortunately. Heavy coffee drinker (instant). Used to be a heavy drinker but quit at 26 and been sober since. 6'0" tall 315 pounds but fairly muscular from past construction work. Could still lose about 50 pounds though.

I'll try to make this short...

About a year and a half ago I started riding a motorcyle. I wore a half helmet and my ears were always exposed to the wind which after a long ride makes you feel like you've been in a rock concert. After a few months of riding I started noticing a definite increase in ear wax which I assumed was due to wind exposure. Before I started riding I usually cleaned my ears out using Q-tips about once a month or so. After noticing all the earwax though, I went to about once a week.

So the riding season ended and I put my bike up for the winter. Even though I wasn't riding I still seemed to be producing a lot of earwax. Then around December of last year I noticed some slight tinnitus in my right ear that really never went away. Then my right ear started itching a lot deep inside. A month or so after I started getting periodic burning and soreness in my tonsil area on the right side as well.