It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2003, 08:20 PM   #1
(male)

Tommy212 HB User
Post Black Stool

For the last couple of weeks I have been very weak and nauseous. I pretty much couldn't do anything except lay in bed. It was just 2 days ago i finally started feeling better. I started to feel i had more energy and the nausea had gone away (although i do slightly feel it every once in awhile), it was just today when i noticed i did black stool. I heard black stool is very serious and now im really worried. Is the black stool something to really worry about? Since this is my first time doing black stool should i wait to see if i do it again or rule out right away that there is something seriously wrong?

Also, I do have a second question. My fathers brother died of pancreas cancer a couple of years ago and ever since then the thought of me having it has not left my mind since. There are days where i get so worried that i sometimes can't even go to work. I am 28 years old, is it common for someone my age to get any type of cancer?

Thanks everyone for the help.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-24-2003, 05:21 PM   #2

teresa26 HB User
have you had any pepto-bismol or blueberries? those things (as well as other things) can cause black stools. (of course, blood in the stool can cause it to be black as well.) i'm sure someone with more info will be along soon to answer your questions in more depth.

i hope it turns out to be nothing. take care.

[This message has been edited by teresa26 (edited 09-24-2003).]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-28-2003, 05:30 AM   #3

kevin579 HB User
Hello