It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cancer Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-09-2010, 12:31 PM   #1
(male)

cnidoblast HB User
Dichloroacetate

Has anyone here with any form of cancer tried dichloroacetate?

Its such a simple compound, anyone could make it from commonly available chemicals.

Last edited by moderator2; 08-09-2010 at 02:24 PM. Reason: please do not post websites except as described in the Posting Policy

Old 08-09-2010, 03:24 PM   #2
(male)

robmxa HB User
Re: Dichloroacetate

Quote:
Originally Posted by cnidoblast View Post
Has anyone here with any form of cancer tried dichloroacetate?

Its such a simple compound, anyone could make it from commonly available chemicals.
I have been using DCA for metastatic colon cancer since May 21, 2009.

I have no symptoms and feel fine.

My oncologist does not comment on my use of DCA but has deferred chemo since 9/5/2009 since my tumors have not been growing and have actually shrunk the first 3-4 months.

I also take 200 mg of Metformin a diabetic drug that I believe may kill cancer stem cells and keep me from having more metastatic tumors.

Also take Artemisinin a malarial drug.

The only one I think works is the DCA. I have no evidence that anything else is working.

It has been 15 months since my DX for metastatic colon cancer, 3 yrs 9 months since DX for colon cancer and my next CT scan is 11/11.

I have had no other treatment since day one.

Last edited by robmxa; 08-09-2010 at 03:27 PM. Reason: Forgot something

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-10-2010, 06:09 AM   #3
(male)

cnidoblast HB User