It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Candida Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2011, 07:47 AM   #1
(female)

GG333 HB User
Unhappy Overwhelmed...

I've been fighting yeast since Oct 2010 when I took the first Diflucan pill. I also took it December when my cramping came back. A visit to the gyno also tested positive. I took 5 pills in 5 days in January, I just went back to the gyno the other day and I still have it. (I have no symptoms that other women typically have, so it's hard to catch early.)

In reading all the advice online, I'm totally overwhelmed with all this... can anyone offer any advice on beginning? I have 2 Diflucan pills, and I want to do this right so I don't have a recurrence. The first time when I went off all sugar and carbs I got SO sick, I thought I was dying. I've since found Propel to add to my water, as I despise plain old water and wasn't drinking enough. I was eating ALOT of sugar previously.

The gyno said I didn't even need to limit my sugar intake, which I thought bizarre. I have probiotics, the diflucan, and can much easily go off all sugar as I've been avoiding it as much as possible. I think I crashed my blood sugar last time, I cut down too drastically. Anyone done this successfully? Thanks so much!

Old 01-30-2011, 08:54 PM   #2
(female)

determined2help HB User
Smile Re: Overwhelmed...