It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Caregivers Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2009, 02:05 PM   #1
(male)

AntibioticMSer HB User
New to the Board

Hi Everyone,

I don't have MS, but my wife does. I'd gladly swap legs with her if I thought it would help, I want so much for her to be rid of this illness. She is mostly upbeat about it, but I'm sure you know there are down times too. I'm an obsessive compulsive accountant and I've never done well with grey areas. There is a stereotype about accountants being all 1's or 0's, I'm kinda like that. But, I've actually got a sense of humor, something not ordinarily associated with accountants. When I started working as an accountant (I don't tell short stories btw - I like details ) I did a lot of tax research on IRS issues. I actually enjoyed reading all the rules and court cases in an effort to get to a supportable answer. I didn't know years ago, how important that skill would be.

So I don't do tax research anymore. I am consumed with multiple sclerosis research. I have spent hours upon hours reading about cytokines, Th-1&2, IFN's, macrophages and antigen presentation. I don't take the word of the neurologist as the final say and I've now learned that the neurologist is limited in scope as I was not all knowledgeable about tax law. The funny difference is that I was capable to telling my clients that I didn't know, but I would research it and get back to them. I've never heard of such a neurologist. Anyway, I'm trying to say I'm out to beat this MS thing and I've been in a relentless search for ways to help Kim for years.

Peace and Blessings, Ken

Last edited by Administrator; 08-25-2009 at 04:15 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-25-2009, 03:19 PM   #2
Facilitator
(male)