It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Carpal Tunnel Syndrome Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-27-2012, 04:47 PM   #1
(male)

bethpage36 HB User
carpal tunnel surgery

i will need to have this surgery in the near future.I have no nerve damage.I know there are two different ways of doing this surgery, through a small cut and a scope and a large cut in the plam of the hand. Any thought on these surgeries and the recovery time and results?

Old 12-29-2012, 11:30 AM   #2
(female)

loz1804 HB User
Thumbs up Re: carpel tunnel surgery

I have just had carpel tunnel surgery 15 days ago with the large cut, Apart from a bit of soreness and can't yet put pressure on my hand everything else is fine, can use my hand ok, and my scar has healed great,
This is my first post as I am a newbie, but thought hey ho why not try to put someone else's mind at rest,
PS have it done by local its better,
regards
Loz

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-29-2012, 01:52 PM   #3
(female)

WildRose AB HB User
Re: carpel tunnel surgery

I will be needing this surgery in the new year. How long is recovery?

Old 12-29-2012, 01:56 PM   #4
(female)

loz1804 HB User
Cool Re: carpel tunnel surgery

Hi,
I am back to doing normal light work really after 2 weeks, was just told to take it steady and under no circumstances lift anything heavy, takes 4/6 mths for full recovery and use, having my other hand done soon,

Old 12-29-2012, 02:25 PM   #5
(male)

bethpage36 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by loz1804 View Post
I have just had carpel tunnel surgery 15 days ago with the large cut, Apart from a bit of soreness and can't yet put pressure on my hand everything else is fine, can use my hand ok, and my scar has healed great,
This is my first post as I am a newbie, but thought hey ho why not try to put someone else's mind at rest,
PS have it done by local its better,
regards
Loz