It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cerebral Palsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2007, 08:04 PM   #1
(female)

Robin4007 HB User
Frustration with my evening and weekend aide!!

I'm new to indepndent living, I got my very first apartment back in the middle of September and this is a whole new expirience for me. Before when something went wrong like this I could just go to thier employer and they would handle it for me (I lived in a long term nursing facility for 25 yrs). OK, this person started with me I say a little over 2 weeks ago. We just don't click, I think at first everything was fine but she is increasingly getting sloppy and just doesn't care about stuff. I've talked with her numerous of times about different issues but nothing sinks in to her head and I'm not happy!! And then today I noticed outside she's putting her cigirettes out on the outside wall of my apartment and leaving ugly ash marks. She works 7 days a week for me, 2 hours Monday-Friday and 8 hours Satrday and Sunday, just a little much for me!!! So Monday, my case worker from Community Services is coming to talk to me and I'm going to ask her advice. I'm not happy at all and I think its just not working out!!! A friend told me tonight I shouldn't be uncomfortable in my own home!! Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks!!!

Robin

Make the best out of life, it's the only one you have!

Old 12-01-2007, 03:19 AM   #2
(female)

KarimsMUM HB User
Re: Frustration with my evening and weekend aide!!