It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cerebral Palsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2011, 05:21 PM   #1
(female)

boo86 HB User
should adults with CP still see a phsyatrist every year

when i was a teenager my doctor stopped seeeing me and she never said anything we just stopped going. is this normal? im not in any pain or anything. should i be seeing someone

Old 01-08-2011, 06:43 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

jgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB User
Re: should adults with CP still see a phsyatrist every year

I think you should be under dr's care at least to montier you c/p and pt. I wish I did when I was younger maybe I wouldn't of have the problems I have today. I was in total deniel and I wish I would of kept up with my health better it comes back to haunt you later. So if I had to do it all over I would of least seen a Dr. for my c/p at least three time a year if not more. But thats just my opinion I would just with your DR. to see what he thinks. Good Luck to you and God Bless You Always

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-23-2011, 02:08 PM   #3
(female)

whitesugar HB User

hi there,
Can you tell me more please I'm 42, my main issue with my Cp is, I have some crazy back issues and arthritis in my neck, spastic muscles when its cold. So i am on meds. When you say you have issues, would you mind sharing?

Old 04-23-2011, 02:21 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)

jgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB Userjgrangran HB User