It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cerebral Palsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-18-2011, 04:51 PM   #1
(male)

CrippledCrow88 HB User
Unhappy I'm new, and have a situation ahead of me.

Hi guys, my name Evan and I'm 22. I am new and looking for encouragement due to an unfortunate situation.

To start off, I have a mild case of CP. My right side is most affected, but I am intelligent and mobile, as I can get around alright and have proved my mind's worth by getting my GED.

From the very start of my life, my parents were very neglectful of my condition and life in general, they didn't care much about the everyday responsibilities of life.

during this time, my parents and I grew resentful of each other so once I graduated I decided to move in with a "AB" girl (as you like to put it) I had shared my ordeals with over the internet and she seemed very understanding.

of course I let the relationship grow a year or so before I made my choice, seeing as she was out of state.

But I moved in with her and her parents, and we really hit it off and fell in love. However, one thing I started to learn was that she had a very week immune system and is bipolar.

but I accepted this, and actually helped her out as much as I could. Because thats love, right?

Well once her mom heard of my life before hand, she felt sorry for me and did things to make me feel more comfortable so she fixed meals and took us places etc.

I thought she was just being nice, but not only did I get use to the routine her daughter did as well.

Now I've proven I can do dishes, put things away etc. So I'd get up ask and insisted let me start doing stuff. She'd say no I or (my girlfriend) don't feel well go chill so I would, I try to clean things anyways somedays but I got more use to no so I stopped asking.