It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Cerebral Palsy Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-10-2012, 08:01 PM   #1
(female)

eire430 HB User
Smile Others like myself

Hello! I am new to the board and I am curious to see if there are other people like myself. I am 36 years old and, of course, have cerebral palsy. I have a moderate case which was originally classified as quadriplegic spastic cerebral palsy due to the fact that all four limbs have been affected to some degree. With years of physical therapy and several operations I am able to walk but use crutches most of the time due to my balance. My speech was not at all affected nor was my mental abilities. I have lived a normal life: I got my drivers license I was 16, I graduated college with a bachelors degree, and have been a full-time teacher (of a regular general education class) for 13 years now. Is there anybody else out there that is similar to my situation?

Old 10-26-2012, 09:32 PM   #2
(female)

whitesugar HB User
Re: Others like myself

hey friend,
I dont know if your still checking this, I am you, well, not you, a 42 year old female who shares your story

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-02-2013, 03:01 AM   #3
(male)

dredwinf HB User

Ya my friends aunty also have same situation.

Old 01-09-2013, 11:52 PM   #4
(female)

yankeegirl HB Useryankeegirl HB Useryankeegirl HB Useryankeegirl HB User