It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Children's Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-26-2006, 09:34 PM   #1
(female)

christinek77 HB User
problems with kids..please answer!

hello, i am new here. i am using my friends user name by the way since i do not have one yet here. anyways, i am a 34-year-old single (from Vancouver, Canada) mom to 5 kids. there ages are 17, 15, 12, 8 and 7. well i have been raising my kids by myself since my youngest was seven months old and it has not been easy. anyways, i have been having recently having major problems with my oldest son (hes 17). he has always been pretty lippy to me, but for the past year or so hes been out of control and its tearing me apart. for one, he doesn't do ANYTHING i tell him to... he thinks that hes "old enough" to do whatever he wants (basically he thinks life is one big party)... he comes and goes as he pleases at home and whenever i try to talk to him he tells me to f*** off and mind my own f-in buisness. the people he hangs out with are low-lives who party and do drugs and get themselves into all sorts of other trouble, but there doesn't seem to be anything i can do to get him away from people like that. we don't exactly live in the best neighbourhood in the city (its not the kind of area where you would feel safe having your children walking around at at night time alone... but its all i can afford right now). my son is also rude and mean to his younger siblings, which isnt setting a very good example for them. school is out for summer now, but when school was in he *never* attended class... and on the weekends he would take off and i would have no idea where he would be. now that it is summer holidays for him and he is off school, he is always gone even more now. it seems that he only comes home to eat and shower. he's been in trouble SEVERAL times with the cops for a lot of different things. i j