It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Chronic Fatigue Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-30-2012, 02:11 PM   #1
(male)

JasonM8 HB User
Question Chronic fatigue is destroying my life... help!

Hello everyone, fyi this is my first post in these forums.

I'm male, 20 yrs old, 6' tall, 150lbs (est. 15lbs underweight). I've been lifting weights or at least trying to bodybuild for 7 years, and have only gone from 120 - 158.

I have been on unemployment for 2+ years, so I'm probably depressed cuz of that, but I think the main reason is I dont have the energy to go look for a job. I hired a temp agency to look for me so I can stay on UI benefits, and go to interviews whenever they set them up for me.

I'm a straight A student, but when I'm not studying or doing something exciting, I feel like I'm in a "mental fog". I'm definately an adrenaline junky - skydiving, martial arts, snowboarding, & shooting are my favorite activities. But when I'm not doing them, I'm bored & feel half-dead. Could this be an adrenaline problem?

My sleep schedule has been in absolute disarray since I was a kid. I would go to bed at 10pm & wake up at 8am. But ever since high school I'd sleep from 10am-12pm, or I'd drink energy drinks to stay awake until 3pm, then nap until 5pm.

Now, it's completely random. I typically will sleep 11-14 hours, stay up for 6-24 hours, then sleep for 4-10 hours, and so on.

If my sleep is interupted (by dog, dreams, family, neighbors... pretty much every night), I feel like it contributes heavily to my sleep debt. I'll sleep for 11 hours, but if it's interupted, it feels like I've only slept 4-6 hours!

I'm so sick of wasting my life away sleeping, and I'm sure my friends & girlfriend arent impressed with my lack of energy / exaustion. I feel pathetic.