It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Chronic Fatigue Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2012, 07:40 PM   #1
(female)

RedFraggle HB User
Going on 5 months now, sick of being exhausted all the time.

Hey everyone. I have quite a bit to share, life has been a mess since january and I'm really at the end of my rope here.

January I got what looked like ringworm on the back of my scalp, and had some extra rashy parts on my chest. I work in customer service so I figured someone didn't wash their hands and then gave me their money, blegh. I got ointment from a PA at an urgent care center, the rashes went away about a week or two later.

February was A MESS. I had what felt like the flu *twice*, horrible body aches & extreme fatigue. I took those homeopathic dissolvable flu remedy pellets but I got it again 2 weeks later, but this time it was only 1 week instead of 2. Finally went to the doctor after a month, she said I "probably just had 2 viruses." Ergh.

March/April seriously got my blood taken 3 times. Tested for the following: epstein barr/mono, lymes, thyroid, hepatitis. ALL negative. I was even told my blood was "perfect." Strange.

April I believe I also had a sinus infection, got amoxicillin for that, after 7 days my sinuses felt better but I was still exhausted. Literally THE DAY after I finished the amoxicillin my throat started swelling up. I was attempting to swallow the one-a-day womens vitamins trying to boost my immune system and they kept getting stuck in my throat. I legitimately thought I just had a pill stuck in my throat for a few days, I kept trying to push the sides of my neck but it never got better. Doc's tested me for strep which was negative so they just said it was probably a bacterial/viral infection and gave me a Z-pack which helped but yeah... *still* exhausted.