It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Chronic Pain Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-26-2008, 05:50 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

IZZY'SMOM HB User
Pm Doc Called Today! Could I Get Advice On Filling Out Paperwork? Im A Newbie At Pm!

Hi guys!
It paid off to call the PM doc back. [thx Mush] the receptionist was super nice, and asked if Id gotten paperwork yet and i told her NO. so she faxed it to me at home, and I could use some help, please. Ive never filled out pwrk for a P M doc, and I dont want to do something wrong to make her not want to take me. Im so anxious and scared, I just want to be seen and have a chance at my normal life again. This has been the most stressful two weeks ever, just waiting to hear, and I wish I would have called sooner. I know there is a process, but the paperwork and office ppl dont know how we feel waiting, and hoping!
So, I got 6 pages of paperwork to fill out. The first is, of course insurance, ect, to which I told the fron desk gir that I didnt care if I had to pay in M&M's, Id pay cash. I just want to be seen.
Second is family history, my own medical hist, ect.
The third is a pain chart. She is asking three things...It is a calendar, there are three times of day you chart your pain, and how intense it is and what you take for it....this is a calendar, like you would hang on your fridge, and you mark everything down.
Then there is another page that shows parts of the body and where the pain is, and also a sheet asking what meds you have tried, and how did they work, or DID they.
They start off with Nsaids, ect and work up to Vicodin, percocet, and darvocet.
So basically I got a pain log, and if I fax it back tomorrow, i will have to go on the past few days, month.