It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Colds & Flu Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2013, 11:24 PM   #1
(female)

kellz25 HB User
Here's to this cold's five week anniversary!

5 weeks with a cold. I was great for about two days, I was convinced the nightmare was over, then after a 5 day work week with 14 hour days in each one brought it back with a vengeance.
Stuffy nose, sore throat, ear ache, obnoxious cough, extreme fatigue, and enough phlegm to start a potato farm (sorry for the gross description). Oh, and I sound like I've been smoking 2 packs a day for the past 20 years thanks to what it's doing to my voice.
Let's play diagnose the stranger over the internet! What do I have? And I suppose more importantly, should I go to a doctor?

Old 02-24-2013, 11:56 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

sjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB User
Re: Here's to this cold's five week anniversary!

Greetings Welcome to the healthboards! I am sorry about feeling sick, my sympathies they are not any fun at all. If the cough has a rattle in it there could be something more than a cold such as a pneumonia I suppose but without all the tests available to us the professional might be needed. Of course everyone makes their own healthcare decisions in life and is in charge of their own health care.

If antibiotics are used sometimes a person gets Candida Albicans afterward and possibly endometriosis to females in my opinion so yeast precautions must be taken.