It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Costochondritis Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2013, 02:55 AM   #1
(female)

macbeth77 HB User
The Many Disguises of Costo!!!

Hi Everyone.

I am new to Costo well what I have been told is Costo. Please hang with me while I describe my symptoms.

3 months ago, woke with sever pain under my shoulder blade next to spine. Pain didn't ease with painkillers. Pain seemed to come in hot waves. It lasted 4 hours. Next morning I started feeling a little short of breath but pain had cleared. All was good for a few days until I got an infected Mozzie bite. I went to the doctor and got antibiotics and anti inflams. I took these for 3 days but felt awful with the anti inflams. I stopped the drugs. The shortness of breath stuck with me and I should have mentioned it to the doctor but thought maybe it was a stress thing.

As the months progressed the shortness of breath stuck around. My sinus were permanently blocked and every time I moved I was getting a pain in my chest. The pains became a regular dull pain. I went back to the docs and got sent to A&E. they ran an EKG and said all was fine. The doctor there mentioned Costo and sent me on my way with a prescription. I took the prescription once and felt awful. By this point I ended up with GERD due to all the dcongestants and prescription drugs. I ended up with an ireegular heart beat and got sent to A&E. they ran an EKG and said the irregular was coming from the drugs. They said blood tests were fine. They did a chest x-ray and said all was good. They prescribed a puffer for the breathing and antibiotics.