It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Death & Dying Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-11-2012, 08:29 PM   #1
(female)

MonkeyScents HB User
Trying to understand

To whom may be reading this, I am new to all of this. Now in 2005, I lost my step dad to cancer and I kid you not, not even two weeks after that I lost my mother. Its now going on 7 years now I not only do I feel like it is all my fault that they have gone, but I honestly cant get through these two passing. They were both sick before I moved out of the house. I told myself many times if I move that something is going to happen. I thought getting a memorial tattoo in their memory would help with the healing, but sadly it hasnt even though I love the tattoo. What can I do to heal? What am I to do? Please help!

Old 08-12-2012, 11:09 PM   #2
Inactive
(male)

Ed576 HB User
Re: Trying to understand

Well it is wrong to say that you are responsible for there deaths. As you said they were already suffering with cancer, so sooner or later this was going to happen. I know it is hard for us to accept such harsh realities of life but then we all have to live with it.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-13-2012, 08:02 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

ladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB Userladybud HB User