It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Degenerative Diseases Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-11-2013, 10:00 AM   #1
(female)

Mathlian HB User
Unhappy Multiple Level Disc Degeneration and Protrusion without Neurological Comprmise

Hi I am new to all this so please be kind and patient with me I am a 51yr old lady & have not long ago been told by my Dr that my spine is in a very way & all they can do for me is pain relief I am too frightened to ask if I am going to die with this / is it going to kill me , the pain killers he has given me are not working & pain clinic appointment is 12-13wks away dose any one else have this ? or have I come onto the wrong place

The following user gives a hug of support to Mathlian:
sjb (04-11-2013)
Old 04-11-2013, 12:20 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

sjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB Usersjb HB User
Re: Multiple Level Disc Degeneration and Protrusion without Neurological Comprmise

Greetings! I want to welcome you to the Health Boards! I am sorry about all the pain my sympathies. Peace, sjb

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-14-2013, 08:00 PM   #3
(female)

chikia HB User
Re: Multiple Level Disc Degeneration and Protrusion without Neurological Comprmise

Hi! I'm new to all this too. Had an MRI confirm ddd also. Had phys therapy and it helped a little and stregthening my core muscles to support my spine is my goal. I am scheduled to have an epidural (cortisone shot), I cant function with the exhausting pain. All I can say is I feel your pain. I hope you manage to find some level of comfort with this condition. Sending good thoughts and sympathy to you!

The following user gives a hug of support to chikia:
sjb (04-15-2013)
Old 04-15-2013, 06:21 AM   #4
Facilitator
(female)