It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-27-2004, 07:57 AM   #1
Inactive

The_Cheese_Man HB User
Red face Is it dangerous for a 40 year old to have a wisdom tooth extracted?

Hi

I have a wisdom tooth that will need to be extracted sooner or later and I heard that the older you are, the more risk there is associated with the procedure - especially if the wisdom tooth is impacted. I'm male and 40. I don't smoke, chew or drink so I guess the healing would be quicker(?).

Should I be making out a will here or do most of these extractions go pretty smoothly?. Do they usually give you a general?. A sedative?. No anesthesia at all?. What are the risks?. What kind of swelling/pain should I expect?.

Could someone please explain what all is involved to a frightened newbie here?.

Old 01-27-2004, 09:28 AM   #2
(female)

frosty87 HB User
Re: Is it dangerous for a 40 year old to have a wisdom tooth extracted?