It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-08-2004, 10:57 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

singer1 HB User
Anyone had problems with your fillings?

I'm just curious. Has anyone ever died from dental fillings that have leaked? You hear so many stories about the problems of the fillings that could leak but then I have also heard that most people don't have problems with their fillings that they have had for years and years and I would just like to hear from you if you have had any of the black fillings for 20 plus years or so and if you have had any problems. Reading these stories of yes, there are problems can say....I'm a dentist, come in and spend your money with me, or you read, no, it's not a problem because maybe there are dentists that don't want to take that responsibility because of possible law suits, I don't know who or what to believe! Maybe if I hear from peoples PERSONAL experience who have had these fillings for years, that would give me some insight. I have had mine (2 big fillings and 3-4 tiny ***-like fillings) for over 20 years and at times, I experience a metallic taste in my mouth.

I don't know if that's caused from something I ate and maybe didn't agree with me or digest well or what. Hopefully, I will get alot of responses telling me that the majority who have these fillings haven't had problems with them.. Let's hope!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-10-2004, 08:00 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(male)

rhody HB Userrhody HB Userrhody HB User
Re: Anyone had problems with your fillings?

This is an ongoing controversy. There is indications that mercury-silver dental amalgams have affected people's health, such as mine. But there's other people that say it does not affect people's health, because it can't be proven or hasn't been proven.