It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-20-2002, 03:02 PM   #1
Inactive

Jenna22 HB User
Question Invisalign Braces?

Hi everyone!

Well i'm 22 years old and very scared to go to a dentist.My last visit was 2 years ago,i know long time.My upper teeth are crooked and i was considering the Invisalign Braces.I'm going this Thursday to see a doctor and deceide about if i can have those or the metal braces which are so ugly.ANyway please if anyone had these before,please resond?And is it better to have them behind the teeth ir front?And i don't have Dental Insurance,they told me i don't pay anything for the Initial Exam until i deceide for the Payment plan.Can someone tell me what the costs are or what do you pay if you do have insurance?

Thank you

Old 05-21-2002, 08:16 AM   #2

richdizz HB User
I am a 24 year old professional and I had no desire to get big metal braces. However, I found out that I was not a candidate for invisalign. Only your orthodontist can tell you if they will work for you. I ended up getting the new clear brackets by 3M. It is really hard to see them (I actually have to point them out to most people). Even better, they are only about $400 more than the metal brackets. Just a thought.

[This message has been edited by richdizz (edited 05-21-2002).]

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-21-2002, 10:42 AM   #3
Inactive

Christine-MA HB User
I was also interested in invisalign. What could cause you not to be a candidate? I'm 23 and also need braces, and definately wanted to look into clear rather than the metal. Someone told me that insurance doesn't cover the clear though. I assumed that I would be able to pay the difference between metal and clear, but someone said insurance covers NO clear, which sounds ridiculous.