It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-16-2003, 07:16 AM   #1

hac74 HB User
Question Denture Help

My dentures are driving me insane! It just feels like the bottom of them (part your tongue rests on) stays slimey,no matter how many times I rinse my mouth out....and I can't talk right, it's so embarrassing that I only talk to people when I have to.It just seems too smooth to get my tongue to work right & it seems that my tongue goes down instead of up when I try to form words. I still think they gave me too much overbite or the denture is too low in that spot. The part where it splits into a V is too far back, I can bend it into place with my bottom teeth! I have been arguing with them for 4 months over this, they are suppose to make you another one if you aren't happy....yeah, right. good luck getting them to do it. The last time I was in there,he treated me like crap! He did an adjustment, then practically threw them down and said he'd make me another set, grabbed the syringe thing they put mold in and told me I'd have to leave these ones there.WHAT? This is the only set I have! It's HIS screw-up, if he's making me another set, then why should I have to leave these ones??? I paid 910.00 for these danged things! Mostly,I don't want to leave them cause I don't want anyone to see me without my teeth, but like I said, why does he need these? He can have them if the new ones prove to be satisfactory! Needless to say, I walked out of there in a huff, threatening to call the BBB and retain a lawyer, so now I am afraid to go back in there after the little show of anger I had. I am afraid they are going to treat me even more worse than before now!

[Edited to remove profanity. "Worse than before" or something similar is preferred. Thanks.]

[This message has been edited by Well-come (edited 09-17-2003).]

Sponsors Lightbulb