It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2006, 12:55 PM   #1
(female)

jets54 HB User
Angry New Partial, But I Cannot Wear It

Hi, I just got a new upper denture and lower partial. I am very frustrated, for the past week I went to my dentist every day but one and complained my partial did not fit in my lower mouth. It literally falls out, and does not clamp into place despite two clamps. The silver metal shows over the remaining natural teeth in the front. Each time he says he does only a little adjusting at a time, and claims the partial in time will "settle" down and fit in my mouth. One of the aids told me to "stop being inpatient". because I said the partial was not fitting right.

I have been wearing an upper partial for over ten years before the denture, its my understanding it should at least fit in your mouth then you can add powder or adhesive to it. Am I being unreasonable? It seems to me that a new partial should at least stay in your mouth, even if it is loose! I have no insurance, and saved up money to get these. The dentist is not cooperative, and instead of adjusting the partial yesterday, he sawed away at the tooth yet he can see there is nothing holding it in place Is this atypical or do partials gradually sink into place as he claims? My mom has had 4 lower partials and she has never gone through something like this. To top it all off, they know I am dealing with other major medical problems, and its difficult for me to keep driving up there. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-22-2006, 07:59 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Hope4All HB UserHope4All HB User
Re: New Partial, But I Cannot Wear It