It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-05-2007, 06:57 PM   #1
(male)

Paul Muramasa HB User
Dental Pain, Receding Gums & Mobile Teeth - The Complete Package

I apologize for the length of this post. If you read all the way through I assure you that it will all make sense.
I am a non-smoker 23 year old male who has recently run through a bad course of dental health. For the record, I am a daily brusher and flosser. I have been using an electric toothbrush for several years and can count the number of days I missed flossing [I even hug my teeth when I floss]. I use listerent twice - daily and avoid starchy and sugary foods and drinks [ no pepsi, coke, sweeted juices or any sugary drinks]. I am 6'1 - 189 lbs and in good general health. I have seen dentists every six months as far back as I can remember.

It all started in August of last year when I switched dentists. I came in for a general check up and was complimented on my oral hygene. A mapping of the mouth was performed and the dental hygenist complimented me on the fact that not a single gum bleed and that my alignment was spectacular regardless of not having braces. A bit wing x-ray revealed a small cavity between tooth number three and four [3 and 4]. A small filling was perfomed and I was sent on my way.

Everything was fine until a few days later when I noticed an acute pain in the general vicinity in the area of the filling. I came in for a re-examination and was told my bite alignment was off. The dentist peformed an adjustment and all was well. A few months later I noticed the same problem and came back. Another re-alighnment and sent home. On the third adjustment my dentist informed me that because all four wisdom teeth were partially erupted - they were affecting my allignment and needed to be removed.