It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-26-2008, 06:51 PM   #1
(female)

mygirl1995 HB User
Lower Denture Problems.........Help

This is my first time on this site. I really dont know what to do. I am a 43 healthly woman that had to get a full bottom denture two months ago due to bone loss. My world has completley changed. I have tried everything over the counter to keep it in place and its 5 6 7 times a day I have to reapply and sneak in resturants after meals.
It has really taken a tole on my nerves....I can not affored implants...does anyone have any suggestions...
I feel so ugly

The following user gives a hug of support to mygirl1995:
aaa9575 (06-15-2011)
Old 09-26-2008, 07:33 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Thelma-Louise HB UserThelma-Louise HB UserThelma-Louise HB User
Re: Lower Denture Problems.........Help

Make an appt with your dentist to have them relined - even if these are just for the interim he may be able to reline them so they fit snugly so you won't require adhesives. Also - what kind of adhesive are you using - maybe try the cushion type that fits the entire rim of the denture instead of paste or powder which if not applied correctly may leave gaps without adhesive.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-27-2008, 07:55 AM   #3
(female)

mygirl1995 HB User

Thanks for the advice! I have tried those also as well as everything at walmart..I did call my dentist to see about relining them I am not sure how much it would cost, they said it may or may not help. I dont have insurance...It just seems odd when they took the impressions it should have fit better.........it upsets me everyday..When I go on dates I wont even eat I am afraid I will eat weird plus I know what I have to do I have to sneak to fix it in the bath room stall I want do it in public than i have to worry about bad breath.