It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2012, 10:20 PM   #1
(male)

loponai HB User
Unhappy Gum pulled back very far on front tooth

I have had this for awhile. For some reason I have been noticing it more recently because I stopped wearing my retainer. My teeth on the bottom start jutting towards my tongue a little more and they even get rough, so I started feeling a the gum pulled back and the little bump infront of it. It has made me worried because the gum is pulled back quite far, and the little bump is sore. My teeth are also slightly recessed in the front. But the other day I had a theory as to why the tooth in the back has such a recessed gum. Apples.

I am a voracious apple eater. I have been eating lots, and I mean LOTS for my first two years of college. Every one knows they are good for you, and I thought hell, the more the merrier. Sometimes though when I would bite into an apple, the gums back of my front lower teeth would get cut up a little bit due to the hardness of the apple skin. I like fuji apples, and they are quite crisp and sweet. I thought it was nothing to worry about, and it was just a natural reaction from my gums.