It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Dental Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-13-2012, 03:02 PM   #1
(female)

Sleepflower HB User
Advice/Support/help please. Bad teeth/young age.

Hello Everyone.

Not sure where to start this but I am so worried about my teeth I'm not sure if I am overreacting, or if my situation is as bad as it is.

I am 25, currently have about 11 fillings, all of which are pretty big and through or near the nerve. My first upper molar has been filled about 3 times, the last time I visited an emergency dentist the pain was that bad, they drilled a hole and left it with wool in to relieve the pressure. When I went to my regular dentist they said it did not need root canal or removal and that to refill it and see how it goes. Anyway, 2 years later and I have a huge abscess, on my second course of anti-biotics. The tooth has always been a problem, I feel constant pressure/funny taste and I'm always aware of it if you know what I mean? So against all my dentist wishes I have been referred to the hospital for removal. They have told me it is affecting my sinuses too and may tear a hole in the sinus.

I've just been for my checkup, two months later (still on the waiting list for the extraction) And the tooth next to it is rotting and needs refilling and another tooth needs refilling. An upper molar next to my erupting wisdom tooth is hurting which she suggests gets removed to go in place of the molar.

So I have a couple of questions?

1. Is this amount of dental trouble something to worry about at 25. I'm terrified of dentists and I look after my teeth so much. (2 brushes, two different mouth washes, floss and tooth picks and gum after every meal/snack)