It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2004, 02:18 PM   #1

giggles21536 HB User
Depressed - Need help and love

Hi Everyone,

I am new to this but I am glad I found this website. I have had depression over 8 yrs. I am adopted and was put into a bad family. My mom is a control freak and has controlled me most of my life. Me and my brother was adopted into the same families and we are birth siblings. My mom controlled my weight, had me on so many diets and pills, what color my hair should be, how to act and talk, where to go, what clothes to where. She never supported me when I overdosed. she didn't care. When I was in the hospital mom told me I was an embarrassment to the family and everyone turned their backs on me. After being released I didn't want to be at home with my parents. I had to other living arrangements, no license, no friends. When I got married she made that a living horror. We both worked for my dad and they watched our little boy, we rent off of them. They took our little boy away from us and always made threats of taking him away, they went through the house when we weren't there without telling us, they went through our stuff. I couldn't take it. I took my mom to court because of the harrassment, stalking, violation of rental agreement. That was so hard to do and I wish I could so something different but anyone needs to understand my position and what I have gone through. My mom doesn't care about me. As long as she controls me she is happy. Until I knew what the law was and what power I had I had to control over my decisions and actions. It is hard to push someone out of your life. I still need that bond of her accepting me for whom I am and not what she wants me to be. She can't accept me. Anyways, i found my birth family last Feb. My birth mom lives in Virginia and my father and youngest brother