It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2004, 02:19 AM   #1

aleve777 HB User
Unhappy Spiraling out of control....

I am completely losing control over my life. I have let everything fall apart and then some....I run from my problems/mistakes and will avoid them until there is nowhere else to hide..(and by that I mean one of my professors coming to track me down in my room)....I'm a college student and I haven't been to some of my classes in almost a month. Once I miss one, I have anxiety attacks about going back and every night before one of these classes, I dellude myself into thinking I'll actually go tomorrow, but I never do. I am so far behind in the work, I can't seem to focus or do anything. I have a lot of eating issues but I am not a full blown anorexic...I also have ADD and am on adderall (55-65mg/day) and am an insomniac...Nothing seems worth it, I feel like I am living in a fantasy wolrd and just trying to think about what is going to happen when I am thrown back into reality makes me want to run as far away, from everything and everyone I've ever known, as possible...I was losing a lot of weight in the beginning of the semester and was very proud of myself but now I find myself letting that go as well...everything seems so hopeless...I don't know...this is not "me" typing this, feeling this, going through this...but I know it is....how did I get so ********** up to feel this disconnected and alone from my own self?!? My parents have no idea what is going on (they are in another state) and I think my college friends may have some clue but know "me" well enough to know I'd only get extra defensive if one of them said something....i've trapped myself inside these walls I've built and now they're crumbling down on top of me..and no one knows i'm underneath...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-12-2004, 06:53 AM   #2