It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2004, 05:01 PM   #1
(female)

angeleyesinga HB User
Zoloft: Questions & Help please...

I am new to zoloft, 4 weeks now. I started with the 25 mg for the first week and moved up to 50 mg the second as my Dr. suggested, the regular routine. She suggested I take it at night but I find myself dragging during the mornings, trying to get the kids out and I have a 2 yr old all day. So I switched last week to taking it in the morning and that has helped some. I can't sleep at night, no matter what. I get up starving at 3 am wanting something sweet. I have even tried taking sleeping pills and I still wake up. I had this problem before starting zoloft it just seems to have increased the hunger part. My Dr. suggested upping the dosage to 75 or 100 mg or what suits me, that's just it I don't know. I am not a person to play with the dosage of medicine. Should I take 1 in the morning and 1 at night or all in the monring? I am worried I will get to tired or droggy during the day or gain more weight. She said they all have different effect on your body. I feel like the zoloft has helped me with my depression but I still have anxiety days. I almost feel like my body is getting immune to it, does that makes since? I have no energy, desire or ambition. My husband works all the time so I can stay home with our 3 children but it's not exactly a happy home because he's always tired, irritable and hateful at times. He doesn't exactly help my self esteem either but all I can do is pray for him. Any advice or information on zoloft is greatly appreciatted. I need all the help I can get! Thanks

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-28-2004, 05:18 PM   #2
(female)

quinnersmom HB User
Re: Zoloft: Questions & Help please...