It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2005, 11:37 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

sk777 HB User
The Downward Spiral

Been a while since I've been here, though I used to be on the addiction & recovery message board. Really, profoundly depressed and hooked on benzos/ambien, does anyone know if they make you more depressed?

Finally seeing a pdoc for meds & therapy, though she thinks I need to go 4X/wk, did I mention I'm a student and she's not on my insurance plan?

At least 100 times a day I say I hate my life and I think stupid things like if I went away I wouldn't have to worry about the bugs in my apartment anymore. I work 12 - 14 hours, come home, take a pill and hide in my bed w/ a book until I'm so tired I fall asleep. On the weekends I want to go to work but my back hurts and I'm tired. Can't even muster the energy to get in the shower. Being with people makes me feel better for a little while, but not for long. My best friend moved away and since then I am totally antisocial.

Between the 2-3 migraines per week and pinched nerves in my back and neck, I'm in some kind of constant pain. I've been taking care of myself since I was 11 I think I want someone to take care of me so I can hide. I'm terrified I'm going to end up like Howard Hughes (I just saw the Aviator) except w/o the money.

Anyway, why am I here? I guess I want to know that there is someone out there who can relate.

Last edited by sk777; 10-30-2005 at 10:47 AM.

Old 10-01-2005, 04:51 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Samantha317 HB User
Re: The Downward Spiral

Hi
Yes, benzos can make depression worse. It's a catch 22 when you have anxiety which leads to depression or vice versa.