It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-03-2005, 08:21 AM   #1
(female)

justmeUK HB User
New

Hi I'm new to the board just really someone to talk with someone who knows how i feel at times.
Most of the time although not all the time i do get a bit down tears over nothing taking everything to heart i can be fine one minute the next a wreck. As a student nurse i cant really go to the docs as it can jepordise my career in nursing. Does anyone know of any herbal medicine that mood enhances. I know im not the only one that feels like i do and thats at least some help what do you guys generally do when u feel really low, my boyfriend doesnt understand for him mental health is a no go area. The main thing is the mood swings and the tiredness i could sleep all day and all night if i was allowed and generally not wanting to do very much.
Anyway this is my kinda first time on a board like this and a bit unusual.

Old 10-03-2005, 09:02 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Samantha317 HB User
Re: New

Hi and Welcome to the boards!

I haven't had any personal experience with herbal remedies but there are some that use, St. John's Wort, Happy Camper, Omega 3 & Omega 6, etc.

You can do some searches on this board. I hope some drop by to give their personal experiences with which ones have worked best for them.

I hope you keep posting, it helps to find others that share your same feelings.

I understand the moodiness and the tiredness.

Best wishes,
Sam

Last edited by Samantha317; 10-03-2005 at 09:03 AM. Reason: spelling

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-03-2005, 09:59 AM   #3
(female)

justmeUK HB User