It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-06-2005, 07:00 PM   #1
(female)

pleasehelpme31 HB User
Angry I feel depressed but compared to everyone elses problem I feel selfish

Hi.
I am new at Healthboards, and actually I just signed up today. I don't really think I am very depressed like everyone else. I eat well, and I do lots of exercise, and I get pretty good grades. But I go to a very hard public high school, and I'm not sure if the homework the people, or that I don't have many friends (I just moved from across the US from the west coast to the east coast a year ago), but lately I have been feeling very pressued from lots of things. For instance, today, I got many grades back on quizzes, and they were much lower then my expectations because I thought they were fairly simple, and that I could easily Ace them. And so today I started silently crying during my Geometry class, but thankfully no one saw me. I also started crying again during my piano lesson today. I know that I started crying because I felt so pressued because of all my homework, and because I don't have classes with anyone I know so I feel lonely (I don't have many friends since I moved, like I did on the west coast). Also, when I moved, we didn't get our own house. We share the house with my mom's best friend from college, and her daughter who moved here from Taiwan. She is really annoying sometimes, and she has classes with all my friends, while I have classes with no one I know, which really bugs me everytime she talks about them. Also, I miss my dad a lot. He lives in California, where we came from, and he has a really good job there, and my mom, brother, and I only get to see him when school has breaks. He and my mom aren't divorced or anything. They love each other very much.