It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2005, 08:56 PM   #1
(female)

*Shell* HB User
can anyone help me!? :(

This is my first time posting here. My names Shelly, you can call me Shell. I am kind of shy about posting.. I just really need some help.

I don't know, but I think I am depressed.. I've been to scared to tell anyone, I'm way to afraid to tell my parents. I'm 15, and in high school ('the hell hole') I am miserable every day.. i missed so much school because of this.. I missed 3 days last week, and I don't think I can go tomorrow either.. I am going to fail, I know it. I don't feel like doing any work.. I just feel like doing absolutly nothing. My life is pointless. I want this to go away!! Being with my friends don't make me happy, nothing makes me happy! I don't even want to leave the house anymore, I just want to curl up in a ball, under the blankets and sleep! The other thing is I am pretty sure I have Social Anxiety!. I hate being around a lot of people, I am so shy. Everyone tells me I need to speak up.. and always telling me I'm too shy. "oh shelly's not talking as usual".. I feel like everyone is judging me..This is really killing me. I wish I could get the courage to tell my parents... I really do.. How did you guys tell someone about your depression? I'm way to scared

Old 10-16-2005, 09:16 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

jennymc41 HB User
Re: can anyone help me!? :(