It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-02-2002, 06:30 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

EddieDean HB User
Post Why am I so sad all the time?

Hello,
I am a 23 year old female with an absolutely fantastic life. I have a family who loves and supports me, a very serious boyfriend who I have an incredibly healthy relationship with, and a job that gives me great satisfaction. Still, I find myself going through periods of extreme disatisfaction and unhappiness with my life and I have no idea why. A lot of it revolves around stresses with my job (I'm a teacher and the kids can drive me CRAZY some days!), but I also find myself crying over miniscule problems in my relationships with people. I want to be happy and enjoy the holiday season because this is my favorite time of the year, but I am finding myself so sad and stressed out that I can't settle down and enjoy my life. Is there something chemically wrong with me or is this just a mood swing?

I have been on birth control for almost 8 years (to regulate periods), and am also on lots of meds for sinus issues. Perhaps those are to blame? Anyway, I am just sick of feeling sad and empty all the time when I have so many great things going in my life. If anyone has any advice or ideas, please let me know. Thanks, and best wishes for a happy holiday season!!

Old 12-03-2002, 03:07 AM   #2

ravekane HB User
Hi, Well it sounds like you have a lot of positives in your life. You have a loving family, loving boyfriend and a good job, a lot of us wish we could be that far advanced at 23 yrs old. Mabye you have depression, I would go see your DR to see what he/she tells you. Good luck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-03-2002, 04:52 AM   #3

Bubbly20 HB User
Sometimes even though we have so many good things and still feel bad, then guilty - its hard to understand why.