It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-13-2003, 08:59 PM   #1
Inactive

babybrige HB User
Post Lexapro side effects

I just recently started taking Lexapro (one pill in the morning)... and havent really noticed any side effects or nothing at all yet, so i was wondering if any of you all have experienced any and if so what are the side effects that you get from taking Lexapro?? If you all could please let me know, that would be great since this is my first time taking this new med...
~Brige

Old 08-14-2003, 10:04 AM   #2

KayJay HB User
Brige,

I have only been taking Lexapro for 10 days so there may be side effects that I haven't experienced yet. As for me so far I've had an increased sensitive gag reflex that I've never had, excessive yawning for the first 4 days on the meds, a little more tired than I would like to be, and a feeling like I'm jumping out of my skin which makes me have to bounce my leg all day to control the sensation. In the evenings I'm exhausted to the point that I can't get any house work done, or spend quality time with my son. I basically just crash on my couch.
I don't seem to be as anxious as I was, but haven't seen any positive effects regarding my mood.

I hope to see how this med has affected other people. I hope my info helped!

Kay

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-18-2003, 01:15 AM   #3

InquisitiveMinds HB User
I have been on Lexapro for about 6 months now, and I have not noticed any side effects. I am tired quite often, which could be a side effect, but that is nothing compared to the good this med has done for me. If I forget to take it for several days straight, I get severly depressed and even think of suicide. When this happens I make sure that I resume taking it, and everything goes away. In my opinion, it is a great drug.

Old 08-20-2003, 04:30 PM   #4

chelann HB User