It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-27-2007, 01:18 PM   #1
(female)

stayinhidden89 HB User
If your depressed, try not to give up hope, things do get easier!

right, well im new to all this so im not totally sure what im supposed to do, but ive decided that now is time where i speak out, i duno maybe in the hope someone will read this and see that people can make it through depression...ill try and keep it short but here it goes...

well basically my life was going downhill from a young age, i didnt know my dad, my mum wanted an abortion and i thought the way i had been treated in my early years was normal. i remember as a young child my mum would go to work and i wouldnt see her for days, thankfully i had grandparents that thought the world of me. mum started to come to terms with the fact she had responsibilities and actually started to try and spend time with me, one of the first trips we had together was with her boyfriend at the time. we went to a country cottage thing that they had rented out for the weekend, i thought it was great, my room had bunk beds in it and everything (its really weird what you remember). i was 5 at the time and hadnt yet developed my fear of birds, so on the saturday morning i went out to feed the chickens, i started crying because one started pecking my leg. that night mum wasnt feeling to well so her boyfriend put me to bed, i fell asleep and i couldnt remember anything after that but mum saw him doing stuff that should have put him in prison for a long time. i didnt find out about any of that until i was 13, they managed to hide if from me all my life.