It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2007, 03:10 AM   #1
(female)

hyperchicangie HB User
Exclamation No-one Replies!!!!!

Okay, i am only new at this, but I have found that everyone reads the threads but cant be bothered offering any advise.... What the??????? C'mon everyone, if we dont help eachother, then who will???? We are all on here for similar reasons.......
Angie

Old 05-23-2007, 06:47 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Sannah HB UserSannah HB User
Re: No-one Replies!!!!!

I guess you haven't read any of my thread replies.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-23-2007, 07:22 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

mary09 HB Usermary09 HB Usermary09 HB User

I completely disagree with this. There are lots of people who reply on these boards. And there are alot more that just "read". That does not mean they dont want to help, they just may either not feel confident or comfortable to do so, or that they cant relate to that particular problem.
I see alot of people on here who post for the first time, and they say that they've been reading for along time, and then sometimes, one particular post will relate to them so much that it gives them the strength to post something when they may not have been ready to before.
There is alot of wonderful help here, and hopefully if you're around long enough you will see that.

Carsam

Old 05-23-2007, 08:01 AM   #4
Senior Veteran
(male)

ChaosAD HB User

We have a couple of ppl that seem to try and at least stop by each time they can to help ppl. The rest of us read, but only reply when we think we have something to offer or have gone through similar stuff and can help. I would comment more, but lately it has either been about drugs I have never taken or events I haven't gone through and can't even begin to say I understand.