It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2007, 08:11 PM   #1
(male)

river_tiger HB User
Need to vent...

First post here... right now I feel like life is taking a dump on me and God is laughing.
  • I am 30 years old.
  • Have a great wife.
  • Had a great job, it moved. We opted to stay here near family. (got severance)
  • Got what I thought was a great job, turned out to be a nightmare. Had to resign. (with severance)
  • Went into Real Estate for a friend's mom, and I think I hate it.
  • I have been putting my wife thru grad school for 3+ years (she is finally done), and that and the combo of her not working has drained our savings down to where I was when I was about 20.
  • We have private insurance right now, and just found out my wife is pregnant. The *bleeping* insurance company is claiming they won't cover her since it's a "pre-existing condition."
  • My old boss is heavily recruiting me to move to work for him again.
  • Right now I am making barely any money, and the wife hasn't secured a job. We are running on fumes on savings, and will have to tap into our emergency funds.
  • We have a huge house that we don't need right now. We can't afford to sell the house in this market, though.
  • We have horrible spending habits that we can't reign in.

I'm a tad overwhelmed and find myself becoming lazy, instead of driven. I used to be so organized and productive. Now, I'm a slob and just waste time.

I used to be surrounded by friends and activities, and now we have no close friends and only occasionally do things with other people.

What on earth am I supposed to do?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-31-2007, 08:23 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Dakota_Skye HB User
Re: Need to vent...

hi river,