It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Depression Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2007, 05:23 PM   #1
(male)

darkstar416 HB User
Depression & Headaches...please help!

Hi people,

This is my first time using this board. It's great to find it though!

First off, I'm a 33 year old male living in Toronto, Canada. I'm healthy, relatively fit and don't have a history of headaches at all. I do however have a history of depression. One episode around 1997 that I was able to treat by seeing a shrink. Another time in 2000 was quite serious and came with sleeping disorders, muscle twitching and being in a genuine horrible state for about 2 months before meds and a shrink could pull me out of it. Since then, it's been pretty smooth sailing though and life has been good.

About a month ago though I started noticing a mild headache, more in the front and top parts of my head (although, I swear it sometimes moves a bit). I never generally suffer from headaches, so it got my attention. I took some pain killers, but it didn't really seem to help. Nonetheless, it was pretty mild, so I didn't think too much of it, at least at first.

However, it never really went away. About five days later I started to notice I was also feeling a bit nauseous (something I also never get) and the mild headache was still there. It wasn't very painful, but still enough to be constantly on my mind and enough to be mildly distracting. The nausea continued for the next few days, but I never did "get sick" because of it.